RSS

Word fpr the day “Lord shall lift up a standard”

22 Oct

Isaiah 59:19 (KJV) “When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the spirit of the Lord shall lift up a standard against him”.

Just a message to remind you today: At times you may be unexpectedly attacked, (Many of us are familiar with at times being attacked). You will be basking in the light, rejoicing, thanking the Lord for being awesome, when out of nowhere you will be overwhelmed. It could be your temper because Satan will provoke you. It could be fear that comes in a sudden, unexpected flood. It may be sickness, knocking you down and robbing your strength. It could be an old lust you thought was conquered; you didn’t seek it but there it is! Or it might be that things are not just going your way, depression. You don’t even know what’s causing it, but suddenly you are flooded with it.

But with David we can say, “I cried unto the Lord with my voice; with my voice unto the Lord did I make my supplication. I poured out my complaint before him; I shewed before him my trouble. When my spirit was overwhelmed within me, then thou knewest my path. In the way wherein I walked have they privily laid a snare for me. I looked on my right hand, and beheld, but there was no man that would know me: refuge failed me; no man cared for my soul. I cried unto thee, O Lord: I said, Thou art my refuge and my portion in the land of the living. Attend unto my cry; for I am brought very low: deliver me from my persecutors; for they are stronger than I. Bring my soul out of prison, that I may praise thy name: the righteous shall compass me about; for thou shalt deal bountifully with me” (Psalm 142). I know this message is for someone today!

Point to Ponder- The Lord will keep you in the times of being attacked and overwhelmed family of God. The Lord’s Spirit will Lift up a standard against the enemy of your soul, and you will get the Victory in this season of your life.

Kingdom Blessings,
Pastor James Baker, Jr.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 22, 2014 in Daily Inspiration

 

Please leave a comment!

 
